North Dakota Irrigation Association

IRRIGATION EXCELLENCE AWARD NOMINATION FORM

Deadline: October 24, 2024

NOMINEE:			
(individual, group or organization) ADDRESS:	CITY:		_ZIP:
Nominated By:(individual, group, governmental body)			
Contact Person:		Telephone:	
Contact Person's Email:			

Some suggestions for who could be nominated are:

- Irrigators who consistently follow best management or who demonstrate innovative irrigation practices and procedures, and who practice good natural resource management
- Irrigators or groups that demonstrate public service as well as good management practices in their enterprise
- Individuals or groups who contribute to irrigation research or make notable contributions to irrigation technology
- Individuals or groups that share irrigation information, technology, and experience with producers and future irrigators
- Irrigators or groups who make significant advancements of producing high value crops and value-added agriculture
- Individuals who consistently demonstrate leadership in leading irrigation advancement

Nomination form should be accompanied by supporting biography and other information.

Award recipients will be announced at the Annual Joint Water Convention Awards event on December 12, 2024.

Past winners of the award include:

Walt Albus	2017	Mike Ames
Tom Scherer	2018	Dale Esser
Milt Lindvig	2019	Bernie Vculek
Argil Froemke	2020	Robert Vivatson
Herbert Grenz	2021	Leo & Durant Schiermeister and Kenneth Miller
Robert Titus	2022	Rick Anderson and Norman Haak
Maynard Helgaas	2023	Jerry Bergman and VanRay Farm
	Tom Scherer Milt Lindvig Argil Froemke Herbert Grenz Robert Titus	Tom Scherer2018Milt Lindvig2019Argil Froemke2020Herbert Grenz2021Robert Titus2022

Nomination deadline: <u>THURSDAY</u>, <u>OCTOBER 24, 2024</u>

<u>FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT:</u> Dani Quissell Call 701-223-4615 or e-mail dquissell@ndwater.net